How People React When They See the Headlines for High Fat Diets

TheFatNurse sometimes encounters people who have tried high fat eating. They would inform TheFatNurse that they ate stuff like fatty pizzas, cheeseburgers, ice cream and etc without much or worse results. What sort of high fat eating is this!? High Fat High Carb!? That’s just the Standard American Diet (SAD 😦 )! Did they mean to try High Fat Low Carb!? Whether or not Low Carb actually works is of course up for debate, but do people just forget about reducing carbs when they hear about high fat eating?

Damn it only meant to make 7 boxes!

2 thoughts on “How People React When They See the Headlines for High Fat Diets

    • Steve, I’m trying to get the debate out there more in the open and I find speaking in absolutes usually turns people off. Hopefully this will make people reexamine the evidence and come to the conclusion themselves. Additionally, If you read my “About” you’ll find that lowering my carbs worked great for me ;-). Will it work for everyone? I have my own beliefs (I’m sure you have an idea of what it is 😉 ), but I don’t want to replace one form of medical dogma with another no matter how strong I feel about it.

      Reply

Leave a Reply

